23 December 2014 ICFO PhD Thesis Awards

Awards for Drs. Alberto Curto, Philipp Hauke and Marc Jofre. The ICFO PhD Thesis Award, now in its fifth year, aims to recognize particularly distinguished theses presented at ICFO, whose research progress at the institute has proven to be highly creative and ambitious. This year, awards were given to three students who defended their thesis in 2013, for their contributions to Experimental Physics, Theoretical Physics and Industrial research.

The winners of the ICFO Thesis Award are:
  • Dr. Alberto Curto who did his PhD at ICFO with Prof. Niek van Hulst, for his contributions to experimental research.
  • Dr. Philipp Hauke who did his PhD at ICFO with Prof Maciej Lewenstein, for his contribution to theoretical research.
  • Dr. Marc Jofre who did his PhD at ICFO with Prof. Valerio Pruneri, for his contribution to industrial research.

We congratulate Albert, Philipp and Marc for the dedication, hard work, and scientific insight that have earned them this ICFO PhD Thesis Award.